24.5 C
New York
Saturday, July 12, 2025

Winner of the ‘shocked’ tour as he hit. What followed was a confession of the rules


Russell Henley says his ball moved “a pale”.

What followed, however, caused a noise.

There Henley’s reaction and a confession of rules. And an effect on the driver’s table at PGA Tour’s Traveler. And two national TV mention. But everything started with the ball, which was sitting at about 90 meters to the left of the flag TPC Highlands River ‘ The 8th hole – before falling dimple to the right after Henley took his club again for his second shot during the second round of Friday.

“When it happened, she shocked me a little,” he said Saturday afternoon.

Despite moving in rhythm, Henley’s ball ended 4 meters from the hole, and he with a resort from there. But he knew what he had seen: he made the ball move, a non-no rule. But he had seen others? Henley met with rules officials and, and, and, According to the Associated Press Doug Ferguson writerThey were okay with him not taking what would be a penalty with a kick.

But the five -time winner of the tour accepted it. He was sure he would cause movement.

“I just felt it was the right thing to do,” he said.

In particular, one of the rules of golf (Rule 9.2a) Addresses the decision if a ball has moved, and reads this way: “The ball of a player at rest is treated only if he is known or practically sure he has done. If the ball may have moved, but this is not known or practically safe, he is treated as not to have moved and should be played as he lies.” As for the definition of “known or practically safe”, he reads this way: “Known or practically assigned means more than simply possible or possible. It means that either: there is a final evidence that the event in question happened to the player’s ball, such as player or other witnesses who have seen, or although there is a very small degree of doubt, The question has happened.

Had Henley had any questions that he caused the movement?

He said no.


Tano Goya

Pro penalized 5 strokes, makes Octuple Bogey, then withdraw

By:

Nick pastowski



“It was pretty windy and the ball was covered by half the way, but I’m sure it moved,” he said. “The rule is a kind of determined, I think, to simply protect us from being unsafe. Because it’s a kind – it’s one of those things where there is no purpose there, and I really didn’t benefit at all; the ball was in a stupid thick. But that’s part of the game.”

And it can also play a role during the last round of Sunday, where Henley will start connecting for the second and three shots back Tommy Fleetwood. Twice during transmission of CBS of the third round of Saturday, notifying Jim Nantz He shared what had happened, with the second time coming during a short interview with Henley after his game.

This back and on ending, with Henley saying he knew his son, Robert, was looking at them all. In particular, the Henley Elder also accepted a rules violation at a 2019 eventresulting in an eight -stroke penalty and a lost cut.

“It was a good teaching moment,” he told what happened on Friday.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3o0vtwycqes

“>>



Source link

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -