29.2 C
New York
Saturday, July 26, 2025

My accepted point fell into the hole! What about now? The guy rules


Golf rules are complicated! Thankfully, we have guru. our Guy rules know the front book to get back. Do you have a question? He has all the answers.

Player 1 chipa his ball in the hole, and just misss. Player 2 says, “this is good”, which the player 1 admits … but as he walks towards his ball to pull him, the ball falls into the hole. What is the ruling? —Tim Mcgrath, through e -mail

If nothing else, Inbox Guy rules proves that golf is full of rocks. (Also, that spam remains a constant problem.)

The ball is contained in the previous blow provided it falls into the hole within 10 seconds plus a reasonable time to reach the hole. When a ball is overloading the hole (which is not expressed here, but it must be the case considering that it fell into the hole), a release during the waiting time does not remove the right of a player for waiting time below 13.3a.

As a rule 3.2b, the concession made before the ball was allowed, however it didn’t matter because the ball was determined.


Golf player hitting his goal in the Golf Course

Guy Guy Guy: What is the punishment to accidentally play by the wrong Tees in the game game?

By:

The guy rules



For more guidance related to matches from our guru, read in…

In a last match with four balls in my club, John and Chris were playing against Brad and James. John decided while Brad was engraved on a call, not paying attention. Brad saw John’s ball rolling and stopped it – he thought James had thrown his ball. What is the ruling? —Dave dewalle, richmond, va.

The rules of old -fashioned guy calls, but the course calls should be Verboten. Despite, the inattentive Brad receives a loss of the sentence sentence for violating regulation 11.2, which, in a four -ball match, means he is out of the hole.

Depending on when and where the ball was stopped, if the act separated John-because the ball was heading towards the hole and could have been inside, saying, or because it was an extremely difficult blow that would end with a good result (see regulation 23.9)-James would receive the sentence and Ana would lose the hole. They can then write each other regret.

Do you need help by not becoming the greens on your home course? Get a habit Green book By Logix Golf.

Have a question about the rules? Ask Guy Guy! Send your questions, confusions and comments to the rulesguy@golf.com. We promise that he will not throw the book with you.



Source link

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -