The first hole and 10 holes in my home golf course go parallel to each other. Not that it would be a good shot if your approach to 10 landed in the first green, but it is theoretically possible. Many golf courses have parallel holes or compact appearances. Lowering your ball in Green Green can happen to you. Here’s what to do if you hit Green Green.
To what should you do if your golf ball is in Green Green wrong?
below Rule 13.1f, If your ball comes to rest in a wrong green or if the wrong green interferes in your attitude or swinging, you MUST Get free relief. While your golf ball may have the perfect lie in this green, you are still required to get relief. Playing from Green Green is not allowed.

What counts as intervention?
Required when:
- Your ball is physically in Green Green.
- Wrong green interferes in your stay or target oscillation area.
You are not eligible to relieve only because the green is close to your game line. You also can’t get relief just because you prefer to avoid a green. If the intervention exists only because you choose a club, attitude or playing that is unreasonable in circumstances, you cannot get relief.
Basically, you cannot use the wrong green to your advantage, as it would be unfair.
When a ball stays in a wrong green or has the right interference from a wrong green, the player must receive free relief and find the nearest point of complete relief, without exception.
In this diagram from R&A (For a right hand player), Ball is in Green Green wrong. The nearest point of complete relief is point P1, located in the same area of the course with the original ball (general zone).

How to get relief from a wrong green
If you find yourself in this situation, these are the steps to take:
- Find the closest point of full relief Where the ball, your attitude and your shake no longer touch the wrong green.
- Mark that place and identify a A club -length relief zone. This should not be closer to the hole and should be in the same area of the course (usually the general area).
- Pour From the height of the knee, so it is landed and stands within the aid area.
If your ball is to roll outside the relief area, throw it back. If it rolls for the second time, place it where it first hit the ground in the second fall.
What if I want to play your goal?
Even if it is seductive, you can’t play the ball as it stays if it’s in Green Green wrong. There is no exception.
office Hit Golf Green wrong? This is your only option first appeared in MygolfSSS.