23.6 C
New York
Tuesday, June 10, 2025

Can you get free swing relief from a ball washer?


Golf Ball Washer on a Golf Course

What do the rules say for getting the oscillation relief from a ball washer?

Getty Images

Golf rules are complicated! Thankfully, we have guru. our Guy rules know the front book to get back. Do you have a question? He has all the answers.

I hit my goal in a 3 well over the green over the tee box in the next hole. As I prepared to hit my goal of recovery, I noticed that the ball washer interfered with my intended swing. I informed my partner playing that I was getting free relief. He said the ball washer was a permanent structure and I had to play my ball while standing. Instead, I got the right relief, not closer to the hole, hit an amazing chip and made it for it. He said I have to throw a noise to get an unbearable lie. Who was correct? —Matt Davis, Woodbury, Minn.

Matt, the answer depends on whether there is any liquid in the ball’s washer. Bad! The answer depends on whether the ball washer was movable or not.

Based on your description, it sounds like it was permanently installed, in this case it was allowed to get free relief after interference in your target oscillation area, for the rule 16.1a (1). Thus, provided that the relief taken was correct (ie, the nearest point of complete relief, a club length, not the closer to the hole), then there is no penalty.

It is worth noting that the other result would have played from a wrong place, which wins you the overall punishment of 2 strokes, not 1 blow to unbearable, as you did not intend to continue under unbearable rule. This is also the result if the washer were actually movable, as the free relief allowed for movable obstacles is to relocate the object from the road.


What do the rules say for getting relief from newly accumulated trees?

Rule guy: Can you get free relief from newly planted but unstable trees?

By:

The guy rules



By the way, we are sure that the ball washer had no juice – rarely happens!

For more facilitation guidelines from our guru, read in…

Leaving, I brought my ball completely underground, eight inches ahead. I said the ball was embedded, giving the right to relieve. My opponent said he was unaffordable, looking for a penalty with a blow. Guy rules says… –aaron Lowe, through email

… Consider a driver with more attic.

Rule 16.3a (2) states that a ball run straight to the ground without air is not embedded, and thus free relief for an embedded ball is not allowed.

That is to say, if the ball remains within the Teeing area – in the right case you make more than eight inches behind the markers, so your ball is still on the ground after the markers – you can raise the ball and paint it anywhere inside the Teeing area without a penalty, hitting 2, under the 6.2b rule.



Source link

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -