4.2 C
New York
Saturday, December 6, 2025

Can the ‘volcano’ glasses be fixed without a penalty? The guy rules


Golf rules are complicated! Thankfully, we have guru. our Guy rules know the front book to get back. Do you have a question? He has all the answers.

Our club is a 50-plus community and many players struggle to withdraw their ball from the cup. We installed that contraction of the ball lifting attached to the PIN. Improper use can lift the surrounding land, creating a cup of volcano that repels slower stroke. I repair this damage by going down around the cup with my bed, making sure you do not create a pipe hole. However, some say this is illegal or I have to declare that I see damage before I do. —Fred reininger, tucson, ariz.

The question of the “volcano hole” generally makes the rules that explode.

In our not -so -annoying opinion, many who ask are trying to buy permission to unnecessarily tamp. Your investigation seems legal, however, and for rule 13.1c (2), if the hole is clearly damaged and that the damage is created by a person or external impact (as is from someone who uses the device withdrawing from the ball), then the damage can be repaired.

If, on the contrary, the player goes beyond reasonable actions to restore green to his original conditions, then rule 8.1 is applied.

For more guidance guidelines from our guru, read more…


green cad

GUY GUY GUY: Can you help you a caddy repair green marks?


By:

The guy rules



During a tournament, my partner slammed his driver in disappointment after a large slice, shredding the shaft just above the sock adapter. Fortunately, the manufacturer of his driver was in the country making a demo day, and we would make the turn; My partner was able to move to a new axis in the country. I know he can repair a damaged club during a round, but does it take a new axis to enter the original club constitute a repair or a replacement? Black clothes, johns creek, ga.

The lucky belt of your angry partner has also snapped.

In updating the latest rules, you can continue to use, or repair without unreasonable delay, a club damaged according to rule 4.1a (2) – no matter how the damage occurred. So far, so good … In addition to “repairing” a club is limited to its original ingredients, so switching to a new axis would go beyond what is allowed in the club’s repair.

New Model Local G-9 rules excludes replacing a club damaged by an act of anger or abuse. In these circumstances, any blow to a replacement club will result in disqualification (although there is no penalty for holding the club incorrectly repaired and then not using it for the rest of the round). The rules that the boy trembles to think about how angry he would do.

Want to find the right gear for your bag in 2025? Find a location adapted to the club near you in real golf.

Have a question about the rules? Ask Guy Guy! Send your questions, confusions and comments to the rulesguy@golf.com. We promise that he will not throw the book with you.



Source link

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -