5.9 C
New York
Thursday, April 3, 2025

Bryson DeChambeau has to punt, then hits it 282 yards: WATCH


Bryson DeChambeau

Bryson DeChambeau lines up a putt in June at the LIV Golf event in Nashville.

Getty Images

Bryson DeChambeau has to punt, then hits it 282 yards: WATCH

This is a title. Lots to unpack there. Let’s try. We will do this with mostly nouns.

Bryson DeChambeau. You know him. Won the US Open in 2020. Dropped from the PGA Tour two LIV Golf in the year 2022. Won the US Open againin June. Hits it a country mile. affections to YouTube.

And YouTube is where we can find him this week, on his channel YouTube golf sensation Grant Horvatand the game is a stroke play between the two, but with this stipulation: Horvat’s phone, via Siri, will select DeChambeau’s clubs for each shot. For our story here, we’re going to focus on tee balls. On the par-4 1st at Maridoe Golf Club in Texas, DeChambeau is forced to hit the pitching wedge. On the par-3 2nd, he is forced to 7-iron. On the par-4 3, he is forced to hit the 5-wood. On the 591-yard, par-5 4th, DeChambeau was forced to hit the putt.

Go to our other name.

Take off the tee. This club is reserved for the greens, or odd moments with your friends. But a deal is a deal.

DeChambeau said in the dugout, “What if I hit my cheat farther than you hit the driver?”

Horvat said: “Oh, that would be bad. I feel like you can. There is a chance, if you hit that low fade. Will you take it hard? Can you break the shooter?”

Said DeChambeau: “Oh yeah. But you know what: whatever.”

Horvat said, “Is that the one you won the US Open with?”

Said DeChambeau: “No, thank God.”

Horvat struck first. He went left. DeChambeau was next.

Horvat said, “Oh boy, this is what I’ve been waiting for.”

Standing on his ball, DeChambeau took a swing and a practice swing. He took a step back. He returned to his ball. He got three more moves. He hit.

A low blow. Down the middle. Deep.

Said Horvat: “There’s no way that could have happened.”

DeChambeau laughed.


Bryson DeChambeau of Crushers GC putst on hole 5 during Day 1 at JCB Golf & Country Club on July 26, 2024 in Uttoxeter, England.

Rules Guy: How legal is the lie angle on Bryson DeChambeau’s putter?

From:

Rules Guy



Horvati said: “You stripped that thing. oh god This was sick. You may actually have passed me. You may have passed me.”

DeChambeau kissed his pitcher.

Said DeChambeau: “I think it’s bent.”

Go to our other name.

282 meters. DeChambeau and Horvat went for their shots. Did DeChambeau outplay Horvat? Maybe. They get closer. Horvat hit it, a few meters. But DeChambeau wanted a yard check. He looked at a monitor.

Said DeChambeau: “270.”

Horvat said: “Did you hit 270 pretty?”

Said DeChambeau: “Yeah, it was like 270. Oh my god. No, it actually says 282. That’s where it’s from. I just hit that 280 thing.”

On the two-hole, DeChambeau was obviously forced to hit driver.

To our last word.

FRIENDS. You can watch the entire video below.

Nick Piastowski

Nick Piastowski

Nick Piastowski is a senior editor at Golf.com and Golf Magazine. In his role, he is responsible for editing, writing and developing stories across the golf space. And when he’s not writing about ways to hit the golf ball farther and straighter, the Milwaukee native is probably playing the game, hitting the ball left, right and short, and drinking a cold beer to wash down his score. . You can reach him about any of these topics – his stories, his game or his beers – at nick.piastowski@golf.com.



Source link

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -